Skip to content

Day Two

January 31, 2014

Last night I actually found another 2 cigarettes – aarrgghh!! I have kept them rather than throw them. Jenny insisted that I filed them in the B.I.N. I informed her that it was me giving up and I would decide if they were binned or not. They are still in the cupboard and will remain there! I have no intention of smoking them and may get rid shortly, again, my decision. I am not sure as to why I have kept them, comfort again maybe?

As predicted, my 7.30 this morning was quite tough, but it wasn’t Armageddon as I had expected. I have had a couple of ginger biscuits and chewing gums in place of a cig. Luckily it’s been a really busy day so I haven’t had time to think about a smoke really. If this is as bad as it gets I then will breeze through this. I have had cravings often but that’s all they are. It doesn’t feel like my world is falling apart by having zero intake of nicotine, it is more like taking away an enjoyable habit for example, not going to the football on a Saturday for no reason! I had a glass of wine with my tea this evening and thought that would spark off a few cravings, it did, but again, nothing I can’t handle. Don’t see what all the fuss is about!! Bring on day 3!!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

